

- Vesteryear Regatta-

51st Annual

One of the West Coast's Premier Classic Boat Regattas

May 10, 2025

Results Report R1

(Updates in Red)





The 51st Annual Yesteryear Regatta was sailed on May 10th and highlights include:

Nicest day of the year!

Fleet of (14) AMSS boats!

Return of the Short Course to the Yesteryear Regatta!

Very challenging condition and close finishes!

SWYC once again provided a top-notch Race Committee under the direction of PRO Chris Brzezinski!

Post-race gathering and BBQ is a concept to build on for future YYR's hosted at SWYC!

Visit the AMMS Website for photos of the 51st YYR at www.amss.us.

Plans for the 52nd Yesteryear Regatta, to be staged out of San Diego Yacht Club, are already in the works!



- Vesteryear Regatta-

2025 Class Sort

Dist. LC	12.25	nm Base for Long Course Corrected Time				13:29:50		
Dist. SC	6.80	nm	Base for Short Course Corrected Time				12:00:00	
Pack	Boat	Handicap	Start	Finish	Elapsed	Corr Time	Place	Perpet
#		SPM	Time	H:M:S	H:M:S	H:M:S	CL	
A1	Miramar	55	13:29:50	15:48:28	2:18:38	2:18:38	1	INT
A3	Chimaera	68	13:27:11	15:49:30	2:22:19	2:19:40	2	S&S
A2	Sally	83	13:24:07	15:52:35	2:28:28	2:22:45	3	INT
A4	Falcon	110	13:21:40	16:08:13	2:46:33	2:35:19	4	Herr
В3	Lucky Star (P)	175	13:05:20	15:53:14	2:47:54	2:23:24	1	
B2	Stella (P)	170	13:06:21	16:00:55	2:54:34	2:31:05	2	
B1	Frolic	165	13:07:22	16:02:53	2:55:31	2:33:03	3	
B5	Hildago (P)	230	12:54:56	16:17:08	3:22:12	2:47:18	4	Kett
B4	Flirt	180	13:04:19	16:20:06	3:15:47	2:50:16	5	
D00	7(450	40-40-00	45.50.55	0.40.00	0.07.05	4	50
PC3	Zest	150	13:10:26	15:56:55	2:46:29	2:27:05	1	PC
PC2	Jewel	150	13:10:26	16:03:40	2:53:14	2:33:50	2	PC
PC1	First Fiddle	150	13:10:26	DNF	#VALUE!	#VALUE!	DNF	PC
SCH1	Maid of Kent	495	12:00:00	DNF	#VALUE!	#VALUE!	DNF	
SC1	Petrel	892	12:00:00	13:58:16	1:58:16	1:58:16	1	



- Yesteryear Regatta-

Overall Sort

Dist. LC	12.25	nm	Base for Long Course Corrected Time				13:29:50	
Dist. SC	6.80	nm	Base for Short Course Corrected Time			12:00:00		
Pack	Boat	Handicap	Start	Finish	Elapsed	Corr Time	Place	Perpet
#		SPM	Time	H:M:S	H:M:S	H:M:S	CL	
A1	Miramar	55	13:29:50	15:48:28	2:18:38	2:18:38	1	INT
A3	Chimaera	68	13:27:11	15:49:30	2:22:19	2:19:40	2	S&S
A2	Sally	83	13:24:07	15:52:35	2:28:28	2:22:45	3	INT
В3	Lucky Star (P)	175	13:05:20	15:53:14	2:47:54	2:23:24	4	
PC3	Zest	150	13:10:26	15:56:55	2:46:29	2:27:05	5	PC
B2	Stella (P)	170	13:06:21	16:00:55	2:54:34	2:31:05	6	
B1	Frolic	165	13:07:22	16:02:53	2:55:31	2:33:03	7	
PC2	Jewel	150	13:10:26	16:03:40	2:53:14	2:33:50	8	PC
A4	Falcon	110	13:21:40	16:08:13	2:46:33	2:35:19	9	Herr
B5	Hildago (P)	230	12:54:56	16:17:08	3:22:12	2:47:18	10	Kett
B4	Flirt	180	13:04:19	16:20:06	3:15:47	2:50:16	11	
PC1	First Fiddle	150	13:10:26	DNF	#VALUE!	#VALUE!	DNF	PC
SCH1	Maid of Kent	495	12:00:00	DNF	#VALUE!	#VALUE!	DNF	
SC1	Petrel	892	12:00:00	13:58:16	1:58:16	1:58:16	1	



Perpetual Trophy Winners

Trophy	<u>2025 Winner</u>
Reliance Perpetual Trophy - Fastest Elapsed Time	Miramar
<u>Dingus Perpetual Trophy - Best Corrected Time</u>	Miramar
Herreshoff Perpetual Trophy - Top Herreshoff Yacht	Falcon
International Rule Perpetual Trophy - Top Meter Yacht	Sally
Sparkman & Stephens Perpetual Trophy - Top S&S Yacht	Chimaera
Luders 16 Perpetual Trophy - 1st Luders 16	
Pacific Class Perpetual Trophy - First PC	Zest
Kettenburg Perpetual Trophy - Top Kettenburg Yacht	Hildago
Turtle Trophy - Longest Elapsed Time	Flirt

- Vesteryear Regatta-





FOR MORE INFORMATION - WWW.AMSS.US - GREG@NMYDESIGN.COM

